Remote access to the following resources is available to registered borrowers (attorneys, historians, NYS government employees, and physicians) with a valid Borrower Number (beginning with "P") and PIN. The library's electronic resources are available for the public to access on-site using the NYS Library's computers available on the 7th floor.
A comprehensive collection of New York newspapers covering titles from the early 1700’s to early 1900’s. You can find over 200 New York newspaper selections include newspapers from Albany, Ballston Spa, Cooperstown, Hudson, Ithaca, New York City, Plattsburgh, Rochester, Schenectady, Sing-Sing, Troy, and Utica.
BioOne is full-text bioscience research journal database created by a collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector. Most of BioOne's titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers and contain information on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
LRS provides free public access to legislative session information from 1995-present including bill text, status, summaries, memos, calendars, agendas, and current consolidated laws. Search for legislation by bill number, chapter number, or keyword. The NYS Library subscribes to a version of this, available on-site only, that includes the Legislative Digest daily sheets and the NYCRR. Ask a reference librarian for information about how to access this.
A digital archive for The New York Times, the newspaper of record for the United States, is currently available, from its first issue in 1851 through 2020. Users can search and view article images and full page images, page through issues, and search by a variety of methods.
The Reference Solutions database contains, in module format, detailed information
on more than 70 million U.S. businesses, 295 Million U.S. residents, 855,000 U.S.
health care providers, 2.2 million Canadian businesses, and 11 million Canadian