Internet Bibliographies

The University of Texas gives information on Latin American countries and topics such as the military, travel and higher education.

The HACR serves as a liaison between corporations and Hispanic communities.

This database is sponsored by New York State's division of Empire State Development. Locate minority-owned businesses in New York state by region, gross sales, SIC codes, gross sales and product types.

This is a bi-monthly magazine on minority and women-owned businesses.

This directory lists federally-certified minority-owned and woman-owned businesses throughout the country

The U.S. Hispanic Chamber of Commerce promotes opportunities for Hispanic businesses and provides access to legislative, political and technical issues which effect these businesses.

This association provides information for Latino/Latina artists and about Latino/Latina art and art organizations.

This is a monthly bilingual, cultural publication for Puerto Ricans.

An online presentation of a multi-format ethnographic field collection documenting religious and secular music of Spanish-speaking residents of rural Northern New Mexico and Southern Colorado.

The Museum of Latin American Art features the works of Latin American artists.

Available in English and Spanish, this site contains information on the Latin genres of salsa and merengue including history and a glossary of terms.

This site offers news from Latin America's media industry, plus hundreds of links to TV and radio stations, magazines and newspapers.

The Hispanic Scholarship Fund is the nation's largest provider of college financial aid to Latino students. This site contains scholarship information and college planning materials for students and parents.

IMDiversity provides job leads and career information to all members of minority groups in the United States.

Saludos is a career and Education magazine encouraging Hispanic youth to strive for excellence in both career and academic pursuits.

ASPIRA is a non-profit organization that aims to empower Latino youth through education and leadership development.

This website provides policy details, articles and links to resources from this Seattle-based Chicano and Latino civil rights organization.

The PRLDEF (Puerto Rican Legal Defense Fund) provides legal advice to Latinos in the fields of civil rights, employment rights, housing rights, immigrant rights, legal education, school equity, and voting rights.

This organization fights for education, employment and civil rights.

MALDEF is a civil rights organization.

The Pew Research Center provides resources for the improvement of understanding of the diverse Hispanic population in the United States and to chronicle Latinos' growing impact on the nation.

This institute conducts and publishes research on current issues of concern in the nation's Latino communities.

Formerly known as The National Council of La Raza,Unidos US works to reduce poverty and discrimination and improve life opportunities for Hispanic Americans through policy and programs.

ALPFA provides information for Hispanic students, accountants and CPAs to enhance their professional capabilities.

The Association gives information regarding national conventions, regional news, employment sources and member information.

The National Association of Hispanic Journalists (NAHJ) is dedicated to the recognition and professional advancement of Hispanics in the news industry. Its members include working journalists, journalism students, other media-related professionals and journalism educators.

This Hispanic business network website contains information on scholarships, careers, conferences and programs.

Promotes education and employment.

The Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers promotes the hiring of Hispanics in engineering, math and science.

This society provides information about employment opportunities and college scholarships.