Internet Bibliographies

In addition to information about current legal events, this site includes information about issues in law, legislative and governmental activity, practice issues, legal ethics, standards, and also includes current and past issues of the ABA Journal.

This site provides information on pro bono work, continuing education, law libraries, association services and events, technical support, and publications. Also available are resources for the public such as a lawyer referral service, legal clinic information, complaint information and the City Bar Justice Center. Also provides access to the full text of reports and issues of the association's journal, The Record.

This site provides information about law practice in New York State such as legislative requests, some full text periodical and newsletter articles, forums, and news. Information about continuing education, association events, and attorney resources is also provided.

This site provides free federal appellate, district, and bankruptcy forms in pdf format, and state courts' forms for over 30 states. A forms exchange message board allows visitors to post form requests online.

Generic forms available on this site include forms for buying and selling, credit and collection, employment, leases and tenancies, loans and borrowing, personal and family, transfers and assignments, and more.

The Department of Taxation and Finance provides free New York State tax forms on this site.

This site provides forms for the Supreme Court, Family Court, Surrogates Court, all Domestic Violence Courts, and more. Also available is information about filing fees at the town, city and state levels.

The second circuit includes all federal courts within the states of New York, Connecticut and Vermont; second circuit forms are available via the clerks office link.

This site provides free federal forms, legal letter templates and links to state specific Secretary of State forms. Also available are form packages for categories such as marriage, identity theft, bankruptcy, wills, real estate and more.

The resources section of this society's site includes e-resources, blogs, video resources and more. Other information is divided into topic areas such as environment, health, economics, arbitration and dispute resolution, criminal law and international security.

Similar to Cornell's Legal Information Institute, this site provides access to statutes, regulations and court decisions on the Federal and Provincial level.

Constitute includes the currently-in-force constitution for nearly every independent state in the world, as well as some draft and historical texts. Constitute was developed by the authors of the Comparative Constitutions Project at the University of Texas at Austin.

The LII collection of world legal materials gathers, country by country, continent by continent, the Internet-accessible sources of the constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions, and related legal material from around the globe. It also holds resources and document collections of international law.

This international database provides searchable information on environmental law throughout the world. Resources include national legislation, court decisions, international journal articles, web sites and treaty information.

This searchable index of international law materials includes international organizations, laws, rules, treaties, conventions and more. Information is organized into categories such as trade law, electronic commerce, criminal law, tax and financial law, economic law and more.

This index of international law sites and databases was created by the Law Library at New York University School of Law. Resources are annotated and organized into categories such as commission, council of Europe, copyright, taxation, treaties, constitutions and more.

Full text of international human rights instruments, including the Geneva Conventions, the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and other covenants and agreements.

This site provides a list of The Association of American Law School's members, as well as non-member schools.

This site allows users to find attorneys by location as well as by legal issue. Resources providing information on hiring lawyers are also available.

This site allows users to search for attorneys by name, law firm, state and area of law.

The Lawyer Locator allows users to find the credentials of both attorneys and law firms. Searching by name, law firm, and city/state is available as is browsing by practice area and location.

This site provides codes from many states, and limited coverage of some New York municipal codes. Electronic and printed publications are also available for purchase.

This site provides selected municipal codes from General Code Publishers, who is the hard-copy publisher of many states' town, city and village codes. New York State municipal codes for many cities, towns and villages are also available.

An unofficial version of the New York State Code of Rules and Regulations is browsable on this site. A link to the New York State Register is also available.

This site provides content from the New York Law Journal, regional news briefs, and a NYS legal guide for non-lawyers. Also available are court decisions, judges' profiles, courts' and judges' rules, and bar exam results as well as the American Lawyer's list of the nation's 100 highest-grossing law firms. Subscription is required for some New York Law Journal content.

The Hathitrust contains several records to the session laws of New York state. The originals of these scanned editions come from various libraries, including Stanford University, University of Michigan, and others.

This site provides court addresses and telephone numbers, information about what kinds of cases are tried where, court procedures, and court manager contract information. Also available is information about common court related questions relating to family, civil and criminal law, a legal term glossary, and a directory of law libraries. Official court forms for family, divorce and civil law are available for download and the site also includes a lawyer locator service.

This site is the Office of Court Administration's Decisions page. Provides access to Court of Appeals, Appellate Divisions, trial courts and Court of Claims decisions.

Legislative reports, member information, committee updates and grants action news are available from this site. Also available is the Assembly Legislative Information System which contains bills, laws, and the New York State constitution.

This site provides the legal opinions, press releases, speeches and reports from the attorney general's office.

Legal opinions, press releases, reports, and other information from the state comptroller's office is available from this site.

This site provides information on the Court of Appeals including the history of the court, biographical information about judges, latest decisions for the current year, rules of the court, and some documents such as the State of the Courts.

Legal memoranda on topics including cemetery regulations, corporations, land use and zoning, local government, licensing services, rule making, and more is provided from the Office of Counsel site.

Downloadable publications available from this site include advisory opinions, memos, notices from 1985-2002, and policy and statistical reports. Publications are organized by number and by tax type such as corporation, income, highway use, estate, petroleum business, sales and more.

This site provides access to the decisions of the Commissioner of Education from July 1991 to the present.

This site provides a Senator directory by zip code and biographical information on state senators. Bills and laws, some Senate reports, Senate rules, and the New York State Constitution are also available here.

This web page provides links to New York State court decisions. The "Trial Courts (Civil & Criminal)" link allows access to Supreme Court Civil and Criminal court decisions from 2001 to the present for many New York State counties.

This homepage of the New York State Courts includes links to civil, criminal and town and village courts as well as forms, law libraries throughout the state. Also available are reports, publications, directories and handbooks. Links from the History of the Courts section lead to the New York State Constitutions from 1777 to 1894 as well as information about the 1938 and 1967 constitutional conventions.

This site provides digital Law, History, Economics, Politics and Diplomacy documents from before the 18th century to the present. The digital collection includes linked supporting documents throughout document collections such as the Nuremburg Trials, the American Revolution, Presidential Papers, United State Statutes and more. Also available is Project Diana, an archive of human rights documents and cases as well as the Yale Human Rights & Development Law Journal.

This subject directory provides resources and information on court decisions and cases, news, career development, directories of law firms and organizations, and federal, state, and other forms. Resources are organized into topic categories such as traffic violations, real estate, accidents & injuries, criminal law, employee rights, immigration, small business and more.

This site provides a portal to material about freedom of information laws worldwide. Information is organized into "Country Pages" which provide specific freedom of information historical overviews as well as new developments in many countries. The site also includes David Banisar's survey of freedom of information laws in 45 countries, case studies, news releases, reports, and analysis.

This legal directory includes links to United Nations documents international, employment resources areas of practice, law schools, online journals, seminars, books, and legal forms. Also available are federal and state legal associations, reference materials such as dictionaries and yellow pages and law firm, lawyer, expert witness, court reporter and investigator locator services.

This site, created by a University of Pittsburgh law professor provides recent legal news stories, articles, forums, videos, blogs and more. Information is organized alphabetically into topics such as terrorism law, immigration, voting rights and more. Separate International and U.S. versions provide different content, articles and resources.

This site includes the following features: a searchable bulletin board of more than 4,000 legal messages, frequently asked questions on legal issues, a directory of legal search engines, and a directory of electronic mailing lists. LawGuru is now a host for the Internet Law Library of the House of Representatives.

This database of full-text recent and historic Supreme Court decisions, U.S. legal documents, New York State Court of Appeals information from 1990 to the present, and other state-level documents also provides access to The Cornell Law Review.

This legal dictionary and encyclopedia is provided by Cornell Law School's Legal Information Institute.

From Cornell Law School, this site provides links, Internet-accessible sources of the constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions, and regulations for the fifty states, plus D.C., and the U.S. territories and affiliated jurisdictions.

This site provides current information on selected uniform acts, including press releases and legislative information. Full text drafts and final texts of the uniform state laws is available as well.

The following is a list of 100 milestone documents, compiled by the National Archives and Records Administration, and drawn primarily from its nationwide holdings. The documents chronicle United States history from 1776 to 1965.

This site contains searchable interfaces to federal bills, public laws, the Congressional Record, and federal committee reports. Bill summaries and public laws are available from the 93rd session of Congress (1973-74) to the present session of Congress. Bill text is available from the 101st session of Congress (1989-90) to the present. Information about members of Congress is also included.

This Department of Justice site provides publications, grant information, news, statistics and answers to questions about the justice system, corrections, courts, drugs, juvenile justice, law enforcement, victims, crime prevention and crime. Many publications are downloadable in PDF format, some are available for purchase.

The second circuit includes all federal courts within the states of New York, Connecticut and Vermont. Information about judges' names, forms, decisions, circuit executive's office, and the judicial council is available, related links are also provided.

The Department of Justice website includes the full text of reports such as the U.S. Attorney General's Report, selected Appellate briefs, memoranda, and opinions. Other topics covered include youth, community support and grants, FOIA, business, employment, and fugitives and missing persons.

The U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Courts of Appeal and U.S. Court of Appeals for the Armed Forces, U.S. District Courts, U.S. Tax Court, Court of Federal Claims, Court of Veterans Appeals and the Court of International Trade are represented on this site.

The USSC is an independent agency in the judicial branch of government. Its principal purpose is to establish sentencing policies and practices for the federal courts, including detailed guidelines prescribing the appropriate form and severity of punishment for offenders convicted of federal crimes.