Internet Bibliographies

Links to New York state newspapers by category.

Official state site. Links to the governor's home page and government agencies.

Quick facts and statistics.

Listing of the state's official animal, bird, fish, flower, fossil, fruit, gem, tree, flag, motto, and song.

A list of books about New York for children and teens.

Information about New York State, including symbols, songs and emblems, the New York Almanac, and state maps.

Information on events and tourist attractions in New York state.

Information on lodging, camping, boating, fishing, events, and things to do.

Albany County Convention and Visitors Bureau site. Listings of accommodations, shopping centers, restaurants, tours and transportation, attractions, arts, and a calendar of events.

Official Albany Web site.

Flight schedules, ground transportation, airline Web addresses and phone numbers, and group airport tours for kids.

Bus schedules, fares, route maps, and information about STAR (Special Transit Available by Request), the transit service for people with disabilities.

Links to activities, colleges, events, media, places, sports, and transportation for the capital region.

Information on where to stay and what to do during the winter or summer.

Official Binghamton Web site.

Official Buffalo Web site

Official Ithaca Web site.

Visitors and Convention Bureau for Lake Champlain and the Adirondacks. Information on accommodations, dining, activities, attractions, events, museums, shopping, and history of the region.

Links to travel guide, lodging guide, and monthly calendar of events.

Official New York City Web site.

Information on Niagara Falls and the surrounding area including attractions, sightseeing tours, museums, events, maps, lodging, restaurants, and shops.

Official Rochester Web site.

Official Saratoga Springs Web site.

Official Syracuse Web site.

Official Yonkers Web site.

Links to information on elementary, middle, secondary, vocational, professional, and higher education. See Education (K-12) and College and University Web Sites for more information.

Links to the 64 state colleges and universities located throughout the state.

Provides training programs, information and research services, insurance programs, legal services, computer software programs, and publications to member town governments.

Links to state agencies and offices.

Information on the counties of New York State.

Information on counties in New York State including a map of the state with each county outlined, a list of cities in each county, a list of county officials for each county, links to county Web sites, and links to population, demographic and housing data from the 1990 census.

Legislative reports, member information, committee updates, grants action news, and Bill Search & Legislative Information.

Serves the counties of New York State and New York City by providing legislative issues of interest to counties, policy and research information, and links to county Web sites.

Information on registering to vote, voting, running for office, election law, and election results.

Outline map of counties and alphabetical list of counties with county seat and date established.

The State constitution, consolidated laws, unconsolidated laws, and chapters.

Senator lookup by zip code, biographical information on state senators, bills and laws, Senate reports, and Senate rules.

Information about birth, death, marriage, and divorce documents as well as the adoption information registry.

Newly proposed amendments to state agency rules issued weekly.

History and research about the Dutch settlement of New York and adjacent states.

Information on museum collections, the research library, and exhibits. Subjects of particular interest include the history of the city of Buffalo, Native Americans in western New York, the War of 1812, the Erie Canal, and Niagara Falls.

Exhibition of historical and genealogical materials from seven member libraries of the Mohawk Valley Library Association.

Provides advocacy, education, and technical assistance for those interested in the restoration and rehabilitation of historic buildings in Albany.

Chronology and bibliography of the Erie Canal. It also includes maps.

Collection of maps detailing the history and development of Long Island beginning with the Dutch colonial era (Stony Brook University).

Visitor information, a list and brief biographies of the inductees, and educational resources on women's history.

History of the New York City subway system plus links to other sites relevant to transit and rail transportation.

Information on the people, places, and events of the related to New York History.

Information on the Schenectady neighborhood including a map, photographs, architecture, and history of the area.

Visitor information, a list and biographies of the inductees, exhibits and collections, and research library.

Official New York State tourism site. Search under vacation regions, accommodations, attractions, events, travel ideas, or recreation and adventure.

Links to National Park sites in the state.

Information on parks, recreation areas, and historic sites.

Toll and traveler information, driving safety and emergency tips, and updates on highway construction.