Internet Bibliographies

An initiative of the Institute for College Access & Success, this website provides data for over 11,000 U.S. colleges and universities on affordability, diversity, and student success.

Search for a college or university and apply online. Includes links to college preparatory sites and a scholarship database.

Includes a financial aid calculator, the ability to search for a college or university by major or other option, and questions and information about the SAT, PSAT and CLEP. Scholarship searching is also available.

Directory of colleges and universities from the National Center for Educational Statistics.

College and scholarship search engine. Visitors must complete free registration to access information.

College planning website for students, parents, and counselors.

Searchable database of colleges and universities in the U.S. This site also includes financial aid information and test preparation resources.

Information about undergraduate, graduate, and continuing education, including test preparation, financial aid, and application tips. Includes resources for international students.

A list of degree-granting colleges and universities in New York State, and also, a list of non-degree-granting trade, business and ESL (English as a Second Language) schools. Includes information on distance education programs, characteristics, statistical profiles, and links to websites. A list of contacts for student academic records from former, merged, or renamed colleges is provided.

A comprehensive directory of merit scholarships from colleges and universities.

This guide for foreign students who wish to go to college in the United States provides information on college admissions, financing college, visas and passports, traveling to the United States, English as a second language, and links to scholarship resources. A detailed section contains practical hints for living in the United States including housing, shopping, banking, health care, and entertainment.

Database of more than 400,000 scholarship and award opportunities. A college directory of more than 4,000 schools is also included.

Federal Student Aid, a part of the U.S. Department of Education, is the largest provider of student financial aid in the nation. This website includes information about types of aid, eligibility requirements, loan repayment, and more.

Information on loans and scholarships for college. Includes a section on financial aid applications, frequently asked questions, and a custom calculator to project college costs and needed aid.

Information on planning your education future, paying for it, and finding employment opportunities. Information about TAP (Tuition Assistance Program) is available as well as the ability to check your student loan information online.

Admission and financial aid information for New York State's more than 100 private colleges and universities.

Resources for students, parents, and school counselors including links to college websites, financial aid information, vocational and technical programs, resources for students with disabilities, and career information.

An initiative of the Institute for College Access & Success, The Project on Student Debt works to increase public understanding of student debt and provides information for families to help make the best economic choices. Resources include reports of average student debt levels per state and for more than 1,000 U.S. colleges and universities.

Information about grants, loans, work-study, and tax credits for college.

Provides online sources of information on various rankings of colleges and universities at both the undergraduate and graduate level. Separate categories for business and law schools are also provided. A bibliography of current resources on the rankings controversy is included.